Saturday, August 25, 2007

Squirrels Heath By-election - Cllr Lynden Thorpe

Lynden Anne Thorpe, the Conservative Party Candidate at this by-election, was elected.

Our Congratulations go to Lynden!

Lynden now makes up the three Councillors of this Ward with Cllr Eric Alec Munday and Council Leader Michael John White.

Following the passing of Cllr Eddie Cahill a By-election for Squirrels Heath ward was held on Thursday 23 August 2007.

Persons who stood nominated for election as a Councillor for the Squirrels Heath Ward were:

CAMPBELL Gregory Heugh National Liberal Party, the Third Way, 170 votes
MCINERNEY Peter John The Labour Party Candidate, 210 votes
MURRAY Terry Patrick UK Independence Party, 134 votes
STEVENS Denis Henry Havering Residents Association, 310 votes
THORPE Lynden Anne The Conservative Party Candidate, 1828 votes

Turnout for this By-election: 26.5 per cent

This is a fantastic result!

No comments: